Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Fourth of July Office Closures

Here's hoping your bad choices are
minimal this 4th of July
The July 4 holiday is on a Saturday this year, which means it will be observed in the government world on Friday, July 3. That means area government offices will be closed that day, including SRTC, Spokane City's City Hall, City of Spokane Valley business offices, Spokane County offices, etc.

Parking meters don't have to be plugged on July 4.

Everything opens up again the morning of Monday, July 6. 

No comments:

About SRTC

SRTC is the federally designated Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for Spokane County. Urbanized areas with populations exceeding 50,000 people are required to have an MPO. SRTC was formed to address the county's transportation planning needs. It provides coordination in planning between the public, cities, small towns, the county, the state, transit providers, and tribes.

SRTC offers services including transportation monitoring, transportation modeling, census information analysis, travel demand forecasting, historical traffic count analysis, geographic information systems, and trip generation rates.